. . . whispered through the trees

Teresa Joyce Jackson
                     Author of the Mystic Gates magical realism series, a fictional reading adventure for ages 11 and up.

Teen fiction series Mystic Gates . . .
A tale of Cherokee myth and Celtic magic


Goodreads Book Giveaway

Dead Moon Awakens by Teresa Joyce Jackson

Dead Moon Awakens

by Teresa Joyce Jackson

Giveaway ends August 16, 2014.

See the giveaway details at Goodreads.

Enter to win
Update on giveaway:  Congratulations to our seven winners!
(4 in the US; 2 in Canada; 1 in Australia! All books have been mailed.)

Go here!                      

for a preview and one-click purchase links
to Dead Moon Awakens, Book 1

        Welcome to the Mystic Gates Books website. Im honored youre here! Youre invited to come explore the myth, magicks, and lore of both the seen and unseen worlds of this young adult, magical realism series about an ancient Cherokee myth and four contemporary young teens who collide with it.

        The earliest written historical reference to the great dragon-serpent called the Uktena and its powerful and magical talisman, the Ulunsuti, is from the 1762 memoirs of Lt. Henry Timberlake, a Virginian officer who volunteered on a peace mission to live among the Cherokee people, or Ani-Yunwiya. While staying with the Cherokees, Lt. Timberlake learned that one Ulunsuti remained, hidden and controlled by two women and the conjuror who had seized it. Within the fictional world of the Mystic Gates series, these three Cherokees were the first generation of Ulunsuti HoldersMystic Gates is the story of the thirteenth generation—the last generation . . . the last chance for us all.

  • Preview the first book in the series, Dead Moon Awakens, here.
  • Glimpse the upcoming second book in the series, Smothered by Light, here.
  • Go to the Mystic Gates Extras  page for special features. Currently, youll find a Glossary and Pronunciation Guide for certain Cherokee and Celtic words and expressions found here on the website and within the Mystic Gates Books.
  • On the page entitled Aishlings World, delve deeper into the myths, magicks, and lore referred to within the books and Glossary. This is also where you can read more about the characters of the series. (You might want to explore Aishling's World often as I continually add-to or change this page.)
  •  The Book of Gates page currently reveals only a smattering of information. This book is the grimoire that eventually becomes crucial to Aishling and her friends, Morrigan, Kelile, and Lance. It will not divulge its secret contents until you have solved all four Mystic Gates riddles and have discovered the four key passwords. (Each book in the series contains a riddle for you to solve.)
  • And, you can check me out on the About Author  page.
Website Builder